Home » Eleven Stories by Anton Chekhov
Eleven Stories Anton Chekhov

Eleven Stories

Anton Chekhov

Published 1975
ISBN : 9780192811844
225 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In this second collection in Oxford Paperbacks of stories drawn from Ronald Hingleys multi-volume Oxford Chekhov, appear eleven more masterpieces of the short story genre. His Wife, A Lady with a Dog, The Duel, A Hard Case, Gooseberries, Concerning Love, Peasants, Angel, The Russian Master, Terror, The Order of St.Anne, all demonstrate in prose the same subtlety of method and depth of purpose which characterize Chekhovs plays.